NSW State Wide Pairs
August 1-21, 2011

The NSW State Wide Pairs runs for three sessions over three weeks, early in August. Hands are provided together with a booklet, which features brief commentary on each deal for perusal at the completion of the session.

The event is then scored across all participating clubs and session and overall winners determined.

Cash prizes are presented, as well as gift vouchers from the Bridge Shop and certificates for the winners in each club. Prizes are also awarded in the restricted divisions of Under 25, Under 50 and Under 100 masterpoints (as at 30th June 2011).

2011 Results

This year's winners were Jennifer Hector and Jens Skovgaard from Bathurst Bridge Club with an average score of 63.77 %. Congratulations on a great effort. Second place went to Bill Heymans and Satish Kumar from Penrith Bridge Club. They averaged 63.23 %. Third place went to Timothy Marchant and Ian Porter from Illawarra Bridge Association with 63.10 %.

Cash prizes have been awarded down to fifth place.

Joan Small and David Woodward (Batemans Bay Bridge Club) finished fourth with David Farmer and Joy Taylor (Manly- Warringah Bridge Club), fifth.

All clubs are invited to participate in the 2011 State Wide Pairs.

You will need Adobe(R) Reader(R) to view the PDF file format. It is available free of charge for most operating systems from the Adobe Web site.

State Events | Home