2006 Commonwealth Nations Bridge Championships
NSW Team Selection

The 2006 Commonwealth Nations Bridge Championship NSW Team Selection was held on December 10-11 at the NSW Bridge Association, Level 1, 162 Goulburn St, East Sydney. Map.

The team to represent NSW : Michael Courtney, Ted Chadwick , Helen Lowry, Richard Jedrychowski, Candice Feitelson, Andrew Peake.


Entries (as at 5.30pm, 9/12/05)


Supplementary Regulations

This event will select three pairs to play as a team to represent NSW in the 2006 Commonwealth Nations Bridge Championship to be held at the Victorian Bridge Association in Melbourne March 7th-12th.

Qualifying: Saturday December 10th commencing at 10.00am
Swiss Butler Pairs with separate NS and EW fields

Final: Sunday December 11th commencing at 10.00am
5 table Butler Pairs

The three successful pairs will receive airfares to Melbourne and the NSWBA will pay the CNBC entry fee of $2350.

ENTRY FEE - $60.00 PER PLAYER (incl. GST) Free entry to the Christmas Teams Congress for players not qualifying for the final.


Entries close at 5pm on Friday 9th December. Late entries may be accepted at the discretion of the Director No yellow systems will be permitted.

Red masterpoints will be awarded at State Championship level. Please enter on the noticeboard at the NSWBA, on-line, by email, or phone the office.

You will need the Adobe(R) Reader(R)  to view the PDF file format. It is available free of charge for most operating systems from the Adobe Web site.

State Events | Home